Earthquake

Thank you to all who emailed, called, or left comments.  We are all fine, and the kids did not even notice, which leads me to wonder what exactly they WOULD notice.

10 responses to “Earthquake

  1. Gah! I was wondering who I knew in LA that I should worry about. And DUH! it was you.

    Your comment about what your kids would notice made me laugh, as my princesses with peas noticed a tiny earthquake, hundreds of miles away, in the middle of the night, when they were dead asleep.

  2. good babe, thanks. was wondering about the lot of you down there.

  3. am relieved & clearly your kids are made of tougher stuff than I am.

  4. I live 18 miles away from the epicenter… It was a good one but not so bad. No damage here. How was it for you? Have you ever experienced a quake before? You’ve lived in CA before haven’t you?

    Your comment about the boys cracks me up–as does Gwen’s about her girls!

  5. Whew! Good news! :)

  6. Saw your note on Facebook. I’m glad you’re all okay.

  7. I am an idiot. Because I had to read the other comments before I could figure out what you were talking about. Very glad to hear that you and yours are fine.

  8. (just to be clear: I initially interpreted the post’s title figuratively, rather than literally)

  9. Whew —- glad you are OK. Did you feel it?