Back to the trenches

I have so much to tell you about, including but not limited to biting, nighttime potty training, homeless people and pears, rolling over, birth control, MP3 players, hugging, and sleep.

However, what I really need to do is make some revisions on the book. I’m reworking those old bugaboos — the beginning and the end (insert big sigh).  And, those of you who have been around for awhile know that book always trumps blogging.  So, I may not have all that many new posts over the next week or two (except one more on Christmas trees that I already wrote).  Or, maybe I will.  You never know.

And I may not be leaving comments at your places, although I might just be reading quietly during 3 AM feedings.

But, y’all know I’ll be back as soon as I get the revisions in line.  Send me good writing vibes, dudes.

18 responses to “Back to the trenches

  1. By then I’ll be REAL skinny…..

  2. Happy booking – hope the beginning and end sort themselves beautifully. I tend to look at the whole thing, decide it’s a complete and utter mess, stomp off and sulk for a bit, return and think there is some salvageable stuff and realize I still have to come to grips with the rather basic questions, “what on earth am I trying to say?” I did have that planned for this winter break but find that revisions on other projects have precedent. Darn. Maybe next month…

    Best of luck and if the book swallows the next few weeks entirely I hope you have a peaceful and joyous New Year.

  3. BAM! Did you feel those? I had to throw them pretty hard to get them all the way from here to there. Enjoy the writing ride, darling (and no more Xmas bashing! :-) )

  4. Wow. That is quite the varying topics you have there. ;)

    ~~~~~~good writing vibes~~~~~~~~

  5. Praying that it goes well for ya (best vibes I can send). Enjoy!

  6. Here’s hoping for a timely visit from the Writing Muse to help speed along your revisions!

  7. Wow. And I thought I was really awesome cause I can fold a fitted sheet perfectly…
    I wanted to ask about the book but I figured it was on the back burner since you have a sick newborn, two busy little boys, are still settling into your home and have a house to take care of… I don’t know how you do it all AND you blog intelligently! If only I could be as put together as that!

  8. You have your priorities right. Which is why your book is nearly f inished and mine is scarcely begun!

    Good luck. I hope it all turns out the way you want it!

  9. Wirting vibes – coming your way!

  10. Writing vibes too, not just wirting vibes.

    (good grief)

  11. Are you writing a b0ok? That’s so cool! What about?

  12. Good vibes coming your way!

  13. oh the very best of luck, and bon courage! I have every faith in this book – it’s going to be fantastic.

  14. Emily, I can’t imagine you have any time to write with all that’s going on at your home.

    I’ve enjoyed reading your December posts, and so happy that little Lilah is doing well. I couldn’t agree with you more about health insurance for all children! It’s hard to believe we spend multi-billions on health care for those in the last year of life and shortchange so many kids.

    For writing inspiration, here’s a great author I’m currently reading: Arturo Perez-Reverte, “The Painter of Battles”. It’s serious, suspenseful, philosophical, and beautifully written even in translation. I find myself reading sentences and paragraphs to the Good Witch as we lay in bed, books in hand.

    With your busy household you probably have little time to read…just put the name in your tickler file for when all the kids are in school!

  15. Mad amounts of, girl.