No words

I was going to go silent here for a day.  Because it is hard to find words right now.  The pictures are so horrific, I don’t know how to make sense of it all.

Yet, silence feels wrong.

I have nothing to offer, other than a donation to Doctors Without Borders.  But I have nothing real to offer.  I am not a doctor.  I am not a medic.  I am not there.

All I have to offer is all most of us have to offer.  Sympathy.  Funds.  And a promise to appreciate that my children – tonight – are in warm beds with full bellies.

7 responses to “No words

  1. wow really deep… beautiful

  2. It is so hard to see those pictures. To imagine.

    My donation is on its way as well, and I spent the evening watching The Secret Garden with Badger, thinking of other families who do not have that luxury.

  3. Yep. I’m having trouble reading blogs today, just going on as normal…like, don’t you SEE what is happening? So I appreciate you mentioning it. Of all the blogs I subscribe to yours is the first to mention it so far.

  4. When news is so horrific, so huge, it’s really hard to take it in.

    I think I need to make another donation now.

  5. Yesterday when I sat down to quietly think about this, my thoughts were pretty much exactly what you wrote here.

  6. It was a tragic event, hopefully all the help from people like you has made a real difference to all the people who it affected. Sometimes just thoughts are enough.