Short break

Folks,

I am taking a short break from posting and reading.  Just two or three days, but I wanted you to know in case you wonder why you haven’t seen me around your places much this week.  I am in the midst of a big work push and I will distract myself if I so much as open my Reader.  I will be back by the end of the week, I suspect.

In the meantime, those of you who are female (which I think is about 98% of you), could you please tell me what you know about the BlogHer conference?  Do a lot of people bring their spouses and kids?  Which days are the best to attend?  Anything in particular it would be important for me to make it to?

Thanks, and see you on the other side of the dark tunnel of concentration that I am about to enter.

Emily

19 responses to “Short break

  1. Concentrate! 🙂

    And we’ll see you soon..

  2. Unfortunately I have no knowledge to offer. Glad [I think?] that you’re taking a break for work, rather than something more dreadful.
    Cheers

  3. Hope it all goes well. Those I know who have attended the conference have callously ditched spouses and kids – terribly helpful I know!

  4. See ya when you get back – I hope to hear some info about BlogHer as well as I’m a newbie…

  5. hope the time is fruitful for you…

  6. Where IS that tunnel of concentration? I can’t find it.

  7. hope your offline time is productive, friend.

  8. We will miss you!!! 🙂

    And be glad you’re missing out on my blog this week, cause it ain’t pretty! 🙂

    Wishing you an accomplished week!

  9. blogher is a riot. you can bring your kids but you’ll want free time (or at least i would want free time) it’s a great time to connect with women, go to seminars (those aren’t the main draw) and hang out at cocktail parties.

    i thoroughly enjoyed going last year and am going again.

  10. Good luck with your work project.

    WOW – a conference for addicts, I mean bloggers???? Fill me in please!

  11. good luck with working.

  12. Good luck with working and enjoy your “time off” from blogging – sometimes its nice to be removed from the computer screen for a day or two 🙂 See ya soon!

  13. All I know about Blogher is that it’s in SF this year, which means you should plan to visit me while you’re in the area. 🙂

  14. I say – leave the huz and kids at home and come and enjoy the entire conference and squeeze every drop of juice out of the experience. I hope you do go! I’ll get to meet you!

  15. I just did the same thing. I have been feeling so bogged down lately.
    Enjoy your days away!

  16. When you get back check me out. I gave you an award.

  17. When I read Julie’s Hump Day Hmmm theme, I thought, “Ooooh. Emily is going to have an awesome post for this one.”

    Oh well. Maybe you can type something up when you return.

    It’s Wednesday. Hope you’re beginning to see the light at the end of that tunnel.

  18. I hope the light at the end of the tunnel does not turn out to be a train. Just sayin’.