You can go but be back soon

Zachary is back in school after 2.5 weeks off, and he has turned magically from a whine machine into the lovely child we all knew he could be.

Books are everywhere.

Working on finding more help.

Benjamin is potty training, which I intend to post about at some point because potty training is the fifth circle of hell.  Do I really need to sit here for 15 minutes after you have finished pooping because you want to discuss the fire engines in the book?

Putting my nose to the grindstone on the book, which means colonizing the night, but it had to happen sometime.

So, I guess blogging is taking a back seat to writing, unpacking, hiring, school runs, and pooping.  And you all thought you were high priority…

Back soon, once this draft of the book is back in my agent’s hands.

16 responses to “You can go but be back soon

  1. I’ve been wondering how your book is going. Don’t know how you’re doing it all.

  2. Good luck. Will luck forward to reading the book!

  3. We love ya. We’ll wait.

    Take care of you and yours.

  4. Honestly, I think potty training is every circle of hell. Hated it.

  5. no worries. glad you have some help and things are chilling out a bit. I dunno how you do it, woman.

    looking forward to hearing about the fifth circle of hell….it looms on the horizon and I’m scared. Monkey’s started saying “pooooo” when she’s pooped and runs into the bedroom to her changing table. She’s only 13 months. I’m thinking about introducing the potty anyway. Maybe. I dunno.

  6. Why can’t toddlers poo without a book? It drives me nuts. How will they ever grow up to tour south-east Asia?

  7. we’ll keep the light on, sister.

  8. ps. my kid poos book free, Mad.

  9. It sounds as though things are looking up now. So glad to hear it!! 🙂

  10. You have to figure out your own priorities, and in all honesty, blogging probably SHOULDN’T be at the top of the list. Most of us realize that and will wait.

    Potty training? The sole reason I refuse to have more children. Hate every second.minute.day.week.month of it.

  11. Good luck Emily and don’t worry about us! We’ll be back to visit when you resurface. I’m so looking forward to reading your finished book someday soon!

  12. We are in the fifth circle of hell here, too. Hobbes is great about keeping dry, but he absolutely refuses to poop on the potty. Someone save me!

    Glad you are getting some help and that Z is back in school. I am so ready for school to start again, and we still have two months! Summer is killing me.

    I’ll keep you on my reader and see you around here when you life calms down a bit. And I’ll think of you while we’re reading endless books on the potty.

  13. I am holding your hand in spirit

  14. You amaze me with all you do! I’ll be here when you get back..

  15. Can’t wait for that book! 🙂

  16. Hey, I have been out of blogging commission lately but I am here to tell you that potty training is utterly unnecessary and can wait until you have a couple thousand less things on your plate. By that time, your little one will have figured it out on his own anyway…