Please disperse

Today, I have an article up at Mamazine, a fantastic zine that I hope you will check out regularly.  Click on over and read my article.  Pretty please?

6 responses to “Please disperse

  1. Great piece. I bet it will leave no one indifferent– I can already see (imagine) the attacks from various quarters: “Hey, what’s wrong with adoption???” “I feel the need to defend/justify my own use of reproductive technology!” “We moms have enough to worry about without having to obsess over where we buy our kids’ clothes!” “Cloth diapers really are more environmentally friendly because…”

    Or maybe you will just find support and lots of people saying “thanks for this!” In any case, I’ll say thanks for reminding me of these issues.

  2. Interesting article- it kept me thinking. I like your honesty in the face of immense challenges. I didn’t always agree, but it’s a good look through Emily’s eyes. Congrats!

  3. The server is down… based on these comments above, I think you blew it up. Looking forward to checking it out.

  4. even better the second time around. You bring up a lot of good points and I hope it really gets folks thinking. Well done, dude! 🙂

  5. I thought it was very thought-provoking. And of course well-written. Congrats!

  6. Wooo how exciting! Wonderful piece, Emily, beautifully written.