Flat screen TVs

Please, please, think twice about buying a new flat screen TV.  We really only have one planet.

6 responses to “Flat screen TVs

  1. I worry about this, esp. since HDTV is going to make a lot of people (including us) have to replace our tvs next year to one that will get the new signals.

  2. We’re too poor to get one. Gee, we’re saving the planet and don’t even KNOW it! 🙂

  3. don’t worry about our little family of two, we will not be purchasing one!

  4. I won a battle on this front just the other day. My husband will *not* be purchasing me a big ugly TV for xmas. I don’t know what he was thinking. I don’t need a fancy TV for falling asleep in front of House re-runs. But I fear that in the long run I will lose this war.

  5. i should not have clicked on that link. we bought one last year (much to my dismay, frankly) and then when it didn’t work properly, traded it in for another.

    dear planet, I am so sorry.

  6. Aha! Great article and thanks for sharing it. We resisted buying one last year and are still using our same old TV and have considered ditching it altogether.