Quick Question

My real post is below, but I need a bit of advice.  I have signed up to buy a gift for a girl on a reservation in South Dakota who apparently won’t be getting much this year.  She also needs socks and hats and mittens, which obviously have to be WARM.  Any suggestions on a website where I can order warm socks, hat, and mittens for a 13 year old girl?  All I can think is Lands End and LL Bean.

Go below for my real post for the day.

11 responses to “Quick Question

  1. Those would work, I am sure. But you also might find stuff at Sears or JC Penney type stores.

  2. What about etsy.com? I’m sure someone on there would be making cool, handmade, and warm things that would be suitable.

  3. If you don’t mind spending a little, my favorite sock/hat/glove store is Smartwool.com. Love them, cool colors, but 14 yo loves them too.

  4. Hanna Andersson if you’d like to spend a lot! But Old Navy etc. has warm things, I bet. But the two you mentioned would be what I’d check.

  5. Every teenage girl likes Old Navy and Gap. 🙂

  6. Patagonia. Very warm AND they are having a sale now.

  7. Etsy has lovely things but if’ you’re going for hardcore warm I’d check out Eddie Bauer, Land’s End, Eastern Mountain Sports, LL Bean, etc.

  8. Life is good has some really cute kids stuff and it is warm too! http://www.lifeisgood.com/category/kids/

  9. Hanna has the cutest stuff but LL Bean probably has the warmest stuff.

  10. Garnet Hill. And many are eco-friendly.

  11. Seriously? Those are good you could also try walmart, target, old navy…