Rolling

Thank you to all of you who went to support my friend as she begins to tell her story.  She has a new blog dedicated to testifying about the abuse she suffered.  Here in our little corner of the internet, we have a history of supporting each other through these things, so I hope you will add her to your reader and listen as she tells.

Also, don’t forget to check out Edge of the Page, my new book blog.

And, yes, we had two earthquakes within an hour last night.  Can I move back to Philly now?

8 responses to “Rolling

  1. Will check out the links. And hope the earthquakes aren’t too serious.

  2. Two quakes? Whoa. I don’t think I have what it takes to deal with quakes.

    I’ll check out the links. Thanks.

  3. You know, I didn’t even realize we’d had a quake. I was awake and everything (I’m notorious for sleeping through them), and I STILL didn’t realize it. Classic.

  4. lifeineden

    We felt the first shudder, the second was really faint here. I can’t say I’m sorry we’re leaving in a few months. Although I WILL miss the weather.

  5. Thank you Emily.

    Glad the quakes weren’t serious.

  6. You are a good friend Emily!

    Love this line “Here in our little corner of the internet, we have a history of supporting each other”.

    I feel honored to be witnessing for Nicole. In some bizarre way, it makes what I sometimes consider to be a frivolous hobby – blogging – meaningful. To be part of such magnificent healing, in whatever small way, is truly a wonderful thing.

    Earthquakes? Shudder! Glad to hear you guys are ok. And yes, come back to Philly! I’m on the east coast and we could meet for coffee 😉

  7. So glad you let us know about Nicole’s blog. You know all the reasons why.

  8. Pingback: But wait… (part one) « Wheels on the bus