Meh

I have writer’s malaise.  I am just too apathetic to actually have writer’s block.  I think about blogging and I think, “Bleh.  What more do I have to say?”  I think about articles and say, “Eh.  I can’t think of a single interesting topic.”  I try to write fiction and as far as I can tell it just basically sucks.

I can’t even motivate a good Facebook status update these days.  I am just commenting on other people’s.

I have been here before, and I know it is followed by good stuff.  For right now, however, I am just not in the mood.  I am not writing, and I am not reading blogs much either.  Please don’t take it personally and certainly don’t worry, because I am fine.

I think it comes of not having enough experiences out of my damned house.  I can only write about my family so much, and I don’t get out enough to have more to write about.  So, while I am not writing, I’ll be trying to live a little.

I’ll be around when I have something to say.

13 responses to “Meh

  1. I understand the feeling. Sometimes I think I’ve already said it all before. And I probably have.

    Anyway, I’ll be here whenever you feel like writing again.

  2. We’ll miss you Emily!

  3. I totally hear you. Loud and clear.

  4. Enjoy the break. I hope you come back refreshed.

  5. She Started It

    I’m feeling the exact same way…

  6. I know. Me too. I seem to go in bursts lately. Right now, I’m not bursting. I’ve wondered this before…has blogging just run it’s course for me? I don’t know.

  7. I’ve been feeling the same way for….um….what….6 months now? meh.

  8. I have writer’s malaise, too. (Which is the most fabulous name I’ve ever heard attributed to “it”)

    I’m taking some fun photos, though. 🙂 Looking forward to hearing you when you return.

  9. Thanks for putting into words how I feel right now. By the comments it’s clear that we’re not alone! Here’s hoping for some inspiration for all!

  10. I think writing is something organic that can’t be controlled. We write when we are compelled to, and never at a time of our choosing. What usually helps for me is to take a break not only from writing but even thinking about writing. Go out. See a movie. Play a video game or do something else that occupies your mind but is also a bit mindless and just don’t worry about it for a few days. It will help “recharge” the writing gene.

  11. I know… me too… I think maybe its the heat!

  12. wishing you lots of fun and adventure out of the house.