Drill, baby, drill

I keep reading comments and Facebook updates and posts in which people point to the mess our country is in as evidence of Barak Obama’s failure.  Never mind that the recession started on Bush’s watch and we have no idea whether things would have been even worse without Obama’s measures.  Never mind that the war in Iraq – the one that Bush proclaimed over – was inherited, as well.  Never mind that our forty-third president left his successor with an international reputation so tattered that it’s amazing he has accomplished anything at all.

No, what really floors me is that Obama is being blamed for the current oil spill in the gulf.  Seriously?  I mean, seriously?!  Surely, I cannot be the only one who remembers:

6 responses to “Drill, baby, drill

  1. I know. I know.

  2. It boggles the mind.

  3. ahistoricity, i think it’s called.

  4. …at least by the polite, that is.

  5. But, he’s the leader of the free world. It is not his fault, but he certainly is a player to blame (among many.) You don’t agree?

  6. “tiny footprints”?

    how many square miles do you consider “tiny”? Because right now it’s over 2500 square feet.

    That’s bigger than any foot I ever want to encounter.