HOLY CRAP!

BlogHer is this weekend.  Given that I registered months ago and have a hotel room and even ordered business cards, I really shouldn’t be surprised.  But, shit, that really snuck up on me.

Let’s see here:

  1. Sitters for Friday – check
  2. Carpools to drop the boys at camp – check
  3. Legs waxed – check
  4. Ticket – check

Now I just need to pack, look at the agenda, enter all the cell numbers I’ve gathered into my phone, type out instructions for the babysitters, figure out where the hell I put my business cards, schedule Zach’s birthday outing, and finish revisions on the book.  By Thursday night.  Because I head into the city early Friday morning.  Which reminds me: I need to look at the bus schedule and figure out which subway to take to get to the Hilton.

What I haven’t done and most likely just won’t do is make plans with people.  I’m supposed to do that, right? Like make dinner plans and shit.  But I haven’t.  Because I haven’t really looked at the times of all the events.  And I’m not sure what to wear to the parties.  Is the Gala the LBD event?  Or is the next night?  To which can I wear jeans and a sassy top?  Not that I’m all that sassy these days.

No, really, I’m asking.

If you’re going to BlogHer, please email me with your cell number, OK?  And I’ll send you mine, in case you’re making dinner plans.

And this is what I look like:

If you see me wandering around the lobby of the Hilton, looking as though I’m not quite sure what to do with myself without at least one child tugging at my arm, please say “hi.”

I do plan to go running early Saturday morning, should anyone wish to join me.

8 responses to “HOLY CRAP!

  1. I know nothing about what you should wear to blogger. But seeing your cute face in that pic made me smile. Just saying. Missing you a lot. Almost enough to wish I could take that run with you. And you know I don’t run unless someone is chasing! Have a great tome. And time. I decided to leave the typo for lit comedy.

  2. I will be wearing capris the whole time. Jeans for parties. Flip-flops.

    Also? You have my number. And? I know for a fact I’m going into Chinatown for dinner on Saturday. And um bagels is on my list. And pizza. Basically I plan on eating my way through the weekend. 🙂

  3. You waxed your legs? I feel downright slovenly.

  4. wish I was going!

  5. Envy you! Maybe next year…

  6. Oh how fun! Enjoy your weekend. (Your pic is so cute!)

  7. I will not make it. This year. But I hope you have a great time! Enjoy yourself. 🙂

  8. how early? I may be convinced…