The sassy meme

Lola, the sassiest of mamas, sent me the following interview questions.  If you want me to interview you for your blog, just leave me a comment.

1:  If you could say anything you wanted to say to George Bush, what would you say?

          Go on now go, Walk out the door. Don’t turn around now, ‘Cause you’re not welcome anymore

2:  If you had to be the mother of Britney Spears or Lindsay Lohan, who would you choose and why?

           Now, see, this one is embarrassing.  I am woefully out of touch with popular culture.  I know that Spears drove with her kid out of a car seat and shaved her head.  I know that Lohan is an actor. Or maybe a singer.  Or maybe the checkout girl at Target.

3:  You get to be Queen for a day.  The kids are all taken care of, and you can spend as much money as you want.  What do you do all day?

          Excellent.  So, I’d need false eyelashes, probably a set of falsies, and a sequined dress.

          Oh, I just re-read the question. You said “Queen,” not “a queen.”  Well, that’s a letdown.

4:  Is there a song that brings tears to your eyes every time you hear it?  If so, which one?

          No, I’m not the sentimental type.  But cutting onions gets me every time.

5:  A fairy taps you on the shoulder and tells you that you can either have a perfect face or a perfect body for the rest of your life.  Which do you choose?

          I’m afraid that would be a hell of a lot of work, even for a fairy.  I’d settle for no more zits and thicker hair.

12 responses to “The sassy meme

  1. I LOVE your response to #1 – that is hilarious!!

  2. #4: really? man, pretty much anything can make me cry. my yoga teacher made me cry yesterday just by saying “you have everything you need.” wtf? perhaps one of us needs to change our meds.

    And after your response to #1, I was hoping that it was ALL going to be lyrics.

  3. #3 was my favorite. I want a feather boa too!

    For #2 – Lindsay Lohan used to be an actress. Soon she will be the checkout girl at Target, however, so your answer was still spot-on, while artfully dancing around which one of the two train wrecks you’d have to be saddled with. Nice!

    Also, I love doing these interviews. If you want to sling one my way, I’d be honored.

  4. hmmm… i’d go with a perfect face

    and I think being A queen would indeed be more fun than being THE queen

  5. #1 was my theme song after a bad break up. Glad they are both history.

  6. Swim goggles…I promise you. No tears while cutting onions.

  7. send that fairy over here when you’re done with her…

  8. Fun idea. And I’m with you on the elusive thicker hair. Also, I enjoy your writing so much I’d love to answer some interview questions from you.

  9. LOL. Best answers ever.

  10. I’m Judd Corizan and I am the administrator for the blog Sunday Stealing. Every week we search the blogosphere and steal someone’s meme. This week we stole yours. We give you full credit, of course and provide a link back to your journal. We are the most popular Sunday meme on the internet. We have 30 some players who do our memes. In fact we invite you to join us in future weeks. We have a great bunch of bloggers playing, who comment on each other’s memes every week! A lot of our previous “victims of our theft” are now weekly players. It usually publishes between 8 PM Saturday night (EST) to Sunday at 12 AM (EST)Thanks a lot! Have a great weekend!

  11. Hey, great answers! Me thinks you’d have way more to say to Georgie boy than that. I know I would…

  12. Pingback: Astro-Meme Sunday « Astrology Unboxed